Macadamia Nuts- and a Dahlia…

Little nuts hiding among the foliage…
.
The Macadamia tree flowered in January. It’s been 6 months of patient waiting. Unfortunately only a few nuts are on the tree but always hopeful for next year.
A flashback to summer’s color.
A few more weeks waiting until they turn brown and are ready to fall.
Flag Counter 11/07/2023

Author:

My garden is full of delights! It fills the senses with beauty, color and wonder. It helps me to understand beautiful truths about God, the Creator of heaven and earth.

7 thoughts on “Macadamia Nuts- and a Dahlia…

  1. I use to have a macadamia tree and when I mowed the lawn the nuts were quite deadly, so I had to make sure they were all picked up before hand. They are so hard to crack, I almost broke several tools.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Did you eat them? I’ve read a mature tree can produce up to 50kg. Was disappointed that more nuts didn’t develop as it looked promising. Thinking perhaps it needs more water in January when the fruit is setting. Also read that yellow-tailed black cockatoos like them…. have you seen that? Thankyou for visiting and comments.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The tree takes several years to mature so fruit may take longer to be in full production. I had a problem trying to break the outer shell. Using a hammer just destroys the nut inside. You need to get advice on what to do. It has been some years since I lived there.

        Like

Leave a comment